Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Great as always. Fast, friendly and helpful service writer, quality service. I’ve been here every 10k since I bought my car from them, and they’re a trustworthy, transparent dealer that I’ll keep coming back to for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

Great dealership with honest people and an easy buying experience. From the start there was little pressure but lots of support for questions and learning more about their vehicles. They were willing to talk through options and we felt we were treated fairly and got a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Good experience with Cochran VW in Wexford. I did my research and did comparisons. In the end, they made it easy to understand the car buying experience and worked with me for the right fit.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

I purchased a certified used VW Jetta. This was my 17th purchase from a dealer. This was the easiest transaction I have ever encountered. I was greeted as soon as I walked through the door. The facility was spotless including the restrooms. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely buy from 1 Cochran in Wexford again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

Went in for a diagnostic believing to be in need of an alternator and that was indeed the problem. Joe at the service desk told me the part would take a couple of days and that he would call once it came in - that is exactly how it played out and he was able to get me in withing 2 days and without asking I was offered a loaner which is certainly a better option than sitting in a waiting area for 4 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2020

My husband and I traded in our SUV for one at this location. What a smooth and quick experience. We drove an hour and a half to this dealership because we wanted a specific car they had. I was able to do the credit application online as well as take pictures of my trade-in. I had an offer for my trade-in with a half hour. I asked if they would match the KBB value I received from their website and they did without any hassle! When we drove to the dealership to finalize everything, it was a fantastic and quick ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

The overall experience is always good. I had a recall on my car for a trunk spring that they did, a recall for a transmission oil seal, an oil change, and an inspection. My car felt amazing after the work and they never try to pull one over on me. Sometimes it’s hard to get a hold of them through the phone so you have to leave voicemails but they don’t really return the call. However, they’re always very friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2020

This is a great dealership, especially for repairs. The costs are fair and the work done is quality. Plus a private waiting room with free coffee, water and snacks

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Excellent staff provided a great buying experience in such an uncertain time they made sure I got all the information I wanted but also provided a safe comfortable environment for my purchase. Would definitely buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2020

My wife and I are repeat customers at the Cochran dealership in Wexford. We bought a new Jetta TSI Sport in 2016, and decided to look around for a new car. We started by going back to Cochran first. Good thing we did! We purchased a ‘19 Jetta GLI that was a demo, and we worked with Brian to take care of a few issues. He worked out a great deal, and we both love the car! Great place, great staff, very helpful, I will definitely come back for a third!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2020

My service advisor kept me inform on the status. She gave me estimates on other required services needed and help with explaining them. I will be returning to them for more services.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

Great experience @ #1 Cochran yesterday. Polite and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable facility. Work done well and some courtesy touches. Ease of making an appointment and timely getting in.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2019

Everyone was very helpful and professional in the whole process of purchasing a new car. They were a pleasure to deal with in the whole process

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2019

I recently just purchased a car which happened to be my first big purchase ever. I was a little nervous knowing that I had to deal with someone new but the sales man Brian Bennett was amazing and made me feel comfortable right from the start! The sales team was not pushy at all they were very helpful and I recommend number one Cochran as one of the best places to purchase a vehicle. I will be working with them for a long time to come.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2019

They were very upfront and fair with their pricing of both new car and on the trade in. The entire process was smooth and easy. I would definitely purchase a car from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2019

Service was very efficient for a oil change on a Saturday morning. In and out quickly. Joe Mazzochetti was very helpful and car was vacuumed

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Came in without an appointment for routine service. Was in and out very quickly and the staff could not have been nicer. I’ll be back for sure on my next service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

This was a very easy car buying experience for our Volkswagen Tiguan. Scott and the team were always very quick to respond and make the process go quickly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Traded in my Jeep on a Jetta GLI. Was so happy with the experience and with the car that I then went back with my wife to trade her Honda in, also on a Jetta GLI. We felt like we were able to negotiate good deals both times. Our salesman, Brian Bennett suggested we race them, LOL!! We won't do that because my wife would win but these cars look super awesome side by side in our garage:)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

Our sales person was fantastic. He listened to and addressed all of our concerns immediately with no hassle. Negotiating the deal was a breeze because they were well prepared and offered fair market price, fees, and financing right out of the gate. The entire process was streamlined and efficient. Me and my wife normally hate car shopping, but this experience was pleasant we walked away impressed. I would 100 percent do business with this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

The best part of going to Cochran is it is actually OWNED by Cochran. A couple of other Large Local dealers are now "under the umbrella" of a conglomerate. The customer service just isn't what it should be with those dealers. Do yourself a favor and go to a dealer you can trust, Cochran, where the employees aren't worried about potentially losing their jobs for fear of being downsized, and the customer service is what it should be!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2019

What a friendly and trustworthy experience buying my 2018 Beetle from Brian Bennett (sales consultant) and Dave (sales manager) at #1 Cochran VW Wexford. The entire process is “no hassle” as the price of the vehicle is determined by market value based on Kelly Blue Book statistics. For my trade in I was offered the greater of KBB value based on information specific to my car or the value determined by Cochran’s appraisal. They even offer a 3 day/150 mile no-questions-asked money back guarantee for buyers confidence. My Beetle only had 4,800 miles and came Certified Pre Owned with the transfer of the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

The salesperson who assisted me, Joe, went out of his way to find me the perfect vehicle down to every detail! I could not have made a better choice than to work with him. Totally painless and everything was taken care of so quickly. Love my new Tiguan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

I inquired about a Golf R with Joe. A few weeks later I inquired about the new Gti Rabbit. Joe saw my inquiry and reached out to me. He had the Gti prepped and ready for a test drive the same day it arrived at the dealership. I left a deposit to pick the car up at a later date. Considering the car could have been sold in a day I was very thankful that Joe held the car for me. The buying process was also easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

The whole process was quick and easy when helped by Joseph. He was very personable, competent, and proficient. It is less than desirable to sit in a dealership for hours during this process. Joseph worked quickly and kept us laughing while doing so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2018

Joe and the dealership were terrific to deal with while buying a used car! The only hassle was the warrantee conversation, but that is typical for any dealer when purchasing a used car. There was no second key for the car, and they made it right at no expense to me. I'm looking forward to working with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

The dealership was very efficient through the sales process and were very helpful, transparent, and honest. Financing process was explained well and the service was excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

Traded in a Nissan Altima for a Volkswagen Golf. Great price, trade in value and Joe helped move things quickly. Signing and warranty explanation process was thorough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Seth went above and beyond with finding us a Jetta we wanted! We couldn't be more happier right now! The whole process of purchasing a brand new car was very smooth. Thank you Seth for everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Traded-in my old Subaru Forester and got the new Tiguan. Happy with prices, services, offers etc. Will recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

Joe was great however there was a big lack of communication between the sales and service departments that delayed the delivery of my car a little nerve racking when you are spending such a large amount of money

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

I came in a was treated great, got a great deal, and had a wonderful experience. After I lost my 2015 gti in an auto accident, they didn't waste any time on getting me the exact car I wanted for the right price. They didnt have my car there yet, however they got my new car in and ready in under a day! Hooked me up for being in the military and making sure I got the payment I needed and was extremely helpful. I rate this dealership and Joe my salesman a 6 out of 5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

Joe Schleicher was an awesome help while purchasing my VW Passat. He was polite, knowledgeable, and super friendly. I would recommend going there to anyone who was looking for a reliable car. Awesome atmosphere and even better people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

My sales rep was excellent to work with. He understood what my needs were and didn't push. Very friendly and easy to work with. I would recommend getting a car at your place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

This is my second lease with this awesome dealership and amazing sales team. I had the opportunity to work with Joe Schleicher on my new lease. I couldn't say enough good things about him and his team. Your dealership didn't have the car I was looking for, so your team did some searching and found the perfect one. Joe was always available via text to answer any questions that I had, and kept me in the loop on his search for my car. Your team of people create a very non-pressured environment that helped to make your decision ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2018

My case was very non-standard, having no credit established due to being relatively new to the country, which meant I wasn't just another buyer - things had to be set in motion to get me into a car. Seth and the rest of the crew were very helpful throughout the whole process. Thanks to their help and suggestions to do a test drive (although I knew the car I was buying) I actually drove away in a different version than I initially planned to get, but that was a good choice. Thank you Gentlemen!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

We worked with Will Curtis. Great experience start to finish. No pressure. Fair price. Fair trade-in value. Financing was easy. They didn't have the exact car we wanted so they found it at another dealer and had it for us within 24 hours. No pressure to buy add-ons like extended warranty and servicing which I really appreciated it. They provided the details of what was available and the benefits but that was it. I would recommend this dealership and in particular Will to anyone who is in the market for a new VW. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2018

I had an error code on my 2010 VW JSW TDi. I took it in to the dealership and asked to see their "TDI Specialist" Karissa. I told her that it had thrown a code and it was saying Exhaust Flap A stuck open. She explained that they would run the diagnostics and if it was the case, the fee would be waived and the extended warranty would be honored. CarFax had also sent me a notice that "Snow Flap" recall was needed. Both of these issues were fixed without charge and in a timely fashion. No ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2018

Mike is great to work with (great sales demeanor and follows up when needed). I traded a 2003 GTI VR6 on a 2018 Golf Alltrack and Mike got us on an excellent test drive, pulled all the finance options and pulled it all together seamlessly. I absolutely love the car! BTW, the GTI had been purchased from Cochran. Very easy to deal with!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2018

My car was serviced promptly and returned in the condition promised. I would suggest this dealer to a friend or acquaintance. The expierrnce was ok.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2018

This was by far the best car buying experience. We didn’t get the run around. Will Curtis was great. He knew what we wanted and got the job done.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2018

Having a 15 year old Eurovan that suddenly would not disengage from park is a little unsettling. Towed to dealership and Joe the mechanic jumped into it with both feet and repaired what I thought was going to be a long and ardorous process. Nay, it was not and the cost was fair considering the amount of time Joe put into de-cyerf-en the spaghetti system that VW calls wiring. 10 stars + all around for the guys and gals that this old guy dealt with. Thanks for the great service. A dealership that makes you feel like your dealing with your local fixim ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2016

Came in after a problem with my high pressure fuel pump. Was going to buy the part and do the work myself in a parking lot as I was just travelling through the area. Service manager not only pulled the codes, but found an open warranty, and slipped me into a busy schedule. Less than a hour later, I was out the door. From my perspective, great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2016

Great experience! I had researched the Eos before I came in and just planned to test drive but experience was too good to refuse! Mike was so helpful but never made me feel pressured. Offer was fair and everyone I dealt with was super professional. Mike gave me a lot of time and space to make my decision! No regrets!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2015

After a horrible, and I mean horrible experience at Schults Ford in Wexford #1 cochran came to save the day! Jamie Birsic was a fantastic sales man, not pushy like those guys at Ford! He knew exactly what I wanted even when I changed my mind about 200 times. He found me the perfect cx-5 and I am soooooo happy with my decision to dump the garbage Ford escape and go with a Mazda! JJ the financial manager was awesome! Easy to talk to, again not pushy, and explained everything in an easy to understand way. They were all very professional, polite ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2015

I'm a first-time Jetta owner and Cochran VW customer and I had a great service experience today! Matt's ability to meet my expectations was much appreciated; he is the most competent service advisor I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Thinking about trading my MB for a VW for the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2014

Overall experience was great. Would reccomend to anyone. Ed was very friendly and was not aggressive in his sales tactics. We ended up buying the car the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2013

Ken was good with explanation of all the features and a great price deal. Made things easier by getting me out of the showroom within 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2013

I purchased a new Mazda CX-5 from their Mazda dealership next door. I had less than perfect credit and was already turned down by another local Mazda dealer and made to feel like dirt. From the beginning, Mike Mitoli, Patricia Hodder and Scott Mann in Finance treated me like their only customer. Within two days I was financed at 4.9% with the payment I wanted and was out the door. These guys are top notch individuals and would recommend #1 Cochran Mazda/Volkswagen to anyone looking to purchase a new car. They really made my year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2013

I set my appointment online using there mobile interface website, while I was out of town. Which was very easy to use! My appointment was for my routine scheduled service. The staff was friendly and professional. My service was very fast, and the waiting area was very nice. My only advice would be to make the service schedule B be available when making appointments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2013

I actually purchased a Mazda but couldn't figure out where to rate that so here I am. It was a great experience. I went there after totaling my car in an accident and from my first trip Mike was great to work with and very no pressure. It was my first time purchasing a new car, but I would do it again from Mike. The experience was not without issue, there were some delays with the inspection and the plate, but they did everything to smooth out any issue, and I think they did a good job. I'll ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2013

Mike Heffley and his colleagues were helpful and thorough without any pressure to buy. I was able to spend considerable time actually driving and sitting in cars instead of listening through upsale pitches. They accepted my parameters for the car I wanted at face value. My only suggestion would be to introduce the idea of purchasing the extra warranty coverage earlier in the process (it was presented during financing and signing). It would be good for customers to have more time to consider the extra purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2013

I recently purchased my new Jetta from #1Cochran Volkswagen and I love it! Best car buying experience I've had! I was referred to working with Mike Heffley by a friend/co worker and they were right...extremely professional, knowledgable and courteous! We all know how the whole "car buying experience" can seem more like a chore, however, Mike made it easy and enjoyable! I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car to ask for him! Five stars all around! Thanks again Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2013

Mike was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about both the Mazda and VW's I was interested in. Mike was very personable and easy to work with. And was very prompt to get back to me with information. Scott was quick to wrap up the deal- fastest car buying experience ever!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2013

It was the best service ever, it took me 2 months to get my driver license and until then they kept the same car and help me paying the car rental for that time. I definitely recommend this dealer and specially the service from Ed Lightcap

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2013

We went to Cochran initially for a Mazda, and after a test drive, we decided it wasn't the vehicle for us. We then asked to drive a VW Jetta, and Mike assisted us. He was not pushy and didn't try to sway us any particular way. He gave us valuable information on both vehicles, and allowed us to make our choice. He was even kind enough to check on a car at a completely different lot, on a brand that he doesn't typically sell on his lot (Subaru). I thought that was a wonderful feature of Cochran, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2013

I'm always hesitant to walk into a car dealership, however, this was the first time the experience wasn't an "old-school" in your face back and forth pricing game. Mike is great to work with. He has integrity and truly represents the company well. From new purchase to service, he has helped make it a simple, easy and pleasurable experience. All other dealerships should follow #1 Cocheran's VW lead!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2013

My husband and I went to Cochran to look at a Mazda cx5. We were greeted by Patricia Hodder. She was friendly, not pushy and knowledgable about the car. They did not have the color we wanted in the Grand Touring but were able to get us one pretty quickly. Once we got the car Patricia showed us where the service depart. was and introduced us to everyone. She also went over everything in the car with us before we left. Our overall experience was excellent, we recommend this dealership and especially Patricia Hodder.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2013

Ed was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. He was easy to talk to and dispelled all the myths about used car salesmen! We appreciated his honesty in all aspects of the sale. We have bought many cars in our lifetime, both new and used, and Ed certainly stands out! He truly is a cut above the rest!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2013

I came in to test drive the 2014 Mazda 6 and was assisted by Jamie Birsic. At the time, they didn't have any in the color I wanted, Blue Reflex. Jamie notified me when a Blue Reflex Mazda 6 Sport came in. It wasn't the model I wanted, but it did give me a chance to see the color in person before deciding whether to order the 2014 Mazda 6 Grand Touring in that color. It seems this is a very popular selection and hard to get. Jamie, Dan Matta and the team worked to find one that was coming into port and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2013

I just purchased a Mazda from #1 Cochran in Wexford. I was very pleased with the whole experience. There was no pressure to buy and the salesman was extremely patient and helpful. I especially liked knowing up front about all costs, having been given a detailed pricing list and having time to take that information with me to make comparisons. I do not usually enjoy buying a new car, but this experience was exceptional. My thanks to the dealership, the salesman, and the finance manager! I would highly recommend the dealership and will be back to purchase another vehicle within the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2013

Mike and Scott both went way above and beyond for me to get me the deal that I wanted and made sure my experience was awesome from the moment I walked in the door. I appreciated the little things that were done to make me feel comfortable and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a vehicle. I can't thank them enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2013

Went to service department for 10,000 mile maintenance checkup for my 2012 VW Passat Sel TDI. The belly pan of the car was not put back on the car correctly. Service Technician did not install all the screws that originally came with the car. I checked the bottom of the car before I left the dealership and brought this oversight to the service adviser and he had the mechanic install the missing screws in the parking lot. The customer should not need to check the work of the service technician.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2013

From the moment I set foot on the lot, everyone was exceedingly helpful and eager to see that I got the vehicle I wanted, without being the typical overbearing or pushy car salesman. Aside from being helpful, they were absolutely great at being hospitable by offering soda or water. Little things go a long way! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2013

Well first the Dealership name should be changed to #1 Cochran Volkswagen and Mazda of North Hills. I am an avid Mazda owner, and really have always enjoyed the service I get at this dealership. The dealership was recently bought by #1 Cochran, and I was very afraid of losing some of the professional people I have come to trust at this location. I had my CX-9 in for service yesterday and was happy to see the service department (and Sales for that matter) was still operating as they always had with the same employees. My suggestion would be, I would like ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2013

Ron was very helpful in finding me a car that is a good fit for me. He was very personable and I would definitely work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2013

My first impression was positive; Bryan was helpful and knowledgeable, working with me without pressuring me to buy buy buy. My second impression was even better. I had my eye on a used car that turned out to have been sold already. When the deal on it fell through, Bryan contacted me right away; I drove in that evening and got the car I wanted for a great price. If he'd waited even until the next morning, someone else would have gotten it. I'm looking forward to coming back here when my wife's car needs to be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2013

Very good cooperation among sales staff. E.J. Wheeler in service department was most helpful in explaining maintenance schedule for different automobile choices. Minimal haggling;detailed description as to how purchase price and trade-in numbers were calculated. Mike Heffley was very conscientious in explaining features of different vehicles and options. Scott in F&I was very busy, but struck a good balance of explaining documents and closing sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2013

Ron and the rest of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have had a better car-buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2011

I will highly recommend Billco VW to family and friends. I just purchased a new car last week and was delightfully surprised at how well I was treated. First off, I knew exactly what I wanted and did not need to do a test drive...I called several dealerships and asked them to give me their best price. I wanted to give my wife a BIG surprise for Christmas this year because she deserved to drive something better than a 1993 Jetta. Rich Chestnut picked up the phone and was the only salesman out of four dealerships that I called that ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review